ICC ODI World Cup Schedule 2023

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 itinerary, along with the 10 sites for the huge tournament, which will take place in India over the course of 46 days later this year, has also been made available.

ICC ODI World Cup Schedule 2023

The World Cup begins on October 5 with a rematch of the 2019 Final between England and New Zealand in Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium.

In Chennai, India’s opening match of the tournament is against five-time World Cup champion Australia on October 8.

The showcase tournament will feature a total of 10 teams, the first eight of whom have previously qualified through the Cricket World Cup Super League. The Qualifier competition in Zimbabwe, which ends on July 9, will determine the remaining two slots.

The top four teams advance to the knockout stage and semifinals after each team plays the other nine teams in a round robin style.

Australia takes against South Africa on October 13 in Lucknow with the hope of turning the tables after a dramatic match in the previous edition went in the Proteas’ advantage.

On Sunday, October 15, in Ahmedabad, the eagerly anticipated match between India and Pakistan is scheduled. India defeated England handily in Manchester in their most recent World Cup match, which included plenty of scoring.

On October 20, Pakistan will play Australia in Bengaluru, and the following day in Mumbai, England will play South Africa.

On October 22 in the gorgeous Dharamsala location, India will take on New Zealand in an effort to avenge their semi-final loss from 2019, and on November 4 in Ahmedabad, Australia will take on their archrivals England. Four years prior, the reigning champions destroyed the Australians to advance quickly to the final.

A knockout round

On November 15th, the first semi-final will take place in Mumbai, and the second semi-final will take place in Kolkata the following day. There will be a spare day for each semifinal.

The Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will host the Final on November 19, with November 20 set aside as a backup date.

The first match in each of the three knockout rounds will start at 14:00 local time.

Tournament Locations

Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Dharamsala, Delhi, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai, and Kolkata will be among the ten locations.

The warm-up games will be played in Hyderabad, Guwahati, Thiruvananthapuram, and Thiruvananthapuram from September 29 to October 3.

India Team Schedule

8 October vs Australia, Chennai

11 October vs Afghanistan Delhi

15 October vs Pakistan, Ahmedabad

19 October vs Bangladesh, Pune

22 October vs New Zealand, Dharamshala

29 October vs England, Lucknow

2 November vs Qualifier 2, Mumbai

5 November vs SouthAfrica, Kolkata

11 November vs qualifier 1, Bengaluru

While Afghanistan, Australia, England, Bangladesh, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa advanced through the 2020–2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League, hosts India qualified straight.

Full Schedule

Thursday, October 5: England v New Zealand (Ahmedabad)
Friday, October 6: Pakistan v Qualifier 1 (Hyderabad)
Saturday, October 7: Bangladesh v Afghanistan (Dharamsala)
Saturday, October 7: South Africa v Qualifier 2 (Delhi)
Sunday, October 8: India v Australia (Chennai)
Monday, October 9: New Zealand v Qualifier 1 (Hyderabad)
Tuesday, October 10: England v Bangladesh (Dharamsala)
Wednesday, October 1: India v Afghanistan (Delhi)
Thursday, October 12: Pakistan v Qualifier 2 (Hyderabad)
Friday, October 13: Australia v South Africa (Lucknow)
Saturday, October 14: England v Afghanistan (Delhi)
Saturday, October 14: New Zealand v Bangladesh (Chennai)
‘Sunday, October 15: India v Pakistan (Ahmedabad)
Monday, October 16: Australia v Qualifier 2 (Lucknow)
Tuesday, October 17: South Africa v Qualifier 1 (Dharamsala)
Wednesday, October 18: New Zealand v Afghanistan (Chennai)
Thursday, October 19: India v Bangladesh (Pune)
Friday, October 20: Australia v Pakistan (Bengaluru)
Saturday, October 21: England v South Africa (Mumbai)
Saturday, October 21: Qualifier 1 v Qualifier 2 (Lucknow)
Sunday, October 22: India v New Zealand (Dharamsala)
Monday, October 23: Pakistan v Afghanistan (Chennai)
Tuesday, October 24: South Africa v Bangladesh (Mumbai)
Wednesday, October 25: Australia v Qualifier 1 (Delhi)
Thursday, October 26: England v Qualifier 2 (Bengaluru)
Friday, October 27: Pakistan v South Africa (Chennai)
Saturday, October 28: Qualifier 1 v Bangladesh (Kolkata)
Saturday, October 28: Australia v New Zealand (Dharamsala)
Sunday, October 29: India v England (Lucknow)
Monday, October 30: Afghanistan v Qualifier 2 (Pune)
Tuesday, October 31: Pakistan v Bangladesh (Kolkata)
Wednesday, November 1: New Zealand v South Africa (Pune)
Thursday, November 2: India v Qualifier 2 (Mumbai)
Friday, November 3: Qualifier 1 v Afghanistan (Lucknow)
Saturday, November 4: England v Australia (Ahmedabad)
Saturday, November 4: New Zealand v Pakistan (Bengaluru)
Sunday, November 5: India v South Africa (Kolkata)
Monday, November 6: Bangladesh v Qualifier 2 (Delhi)
Tuesday, November 7: Australia v Afghanistan (Mumbai)
Wednesday, November 8: England v Qualifier 1 (Pune)
Thursday, November 9: New Zealand v Qualifier 2 (Bengaluru)
Friday, November 10: South Africa v Afghanistan (Ahmedabad)
Saturday, November 11: India v Qualifier 1 (Bengaluru)
Sunday, November 12: England v Pakistan (Kolkata)
Sunday, November 12: Australia v Bangladesh (Pune)
Wednesday, November 15: Semi-final 1, TBD v TBD (Mumbai)
Thursday, November 16: Semi-final 2, TBD v TBD (Kolkata)
Sunday, November 19: Final, TBD v TBD (Ahmedabad)

if you want to read more about my blog, Please visit us Digital Bytes or by hosting on hostinger please click here

If you need any help in Software Development, Cyber Security Services and Infrastructure managed service. please email us at

Leave A Comment